Lactation Centers and Hours

SMC Campus Center

The SMC Campus Center Lactation Center, located in room 339, is equipped with a Medela hospital-grade pump and available space for private pump use. Personal Use Kits to fit the pump are available for purchase. The lactation room is available on a first-come, first-served basis during all SMC Campus Center building hours.  The lactation room remains unlocked during these hours unless it is in use.  If you find that the room is locked you may request a key from a member of the Wellness Hub or Building Operations staff. Please contact Deborah Levi, Campus Life Services Liaison at 410-706-7505 or dlevi@umaryland.edu for further information about using the SMC Campus Center Lactation Center.

School of Nursing

The School of Nursing Lactation room, located in room W202A, has three pumping stations, a Medela Symphony hospital grade pump, a refrigerator, and educational materials. The room is available 7:15 a.m.-10 p.m. Monday-Friday and 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Saturdays. To register, obtain a kit, and be oriented to the room, please contact Tara Byrd at 410-706-6935 tbyrd@son.umaryland.edu in room 108. For further information about the School of Nursing Lactation Center please contact Lily Fountain at 410-706-1763 fountain@son.umaryland.edu in room 590D.

School of Dentistry

The Dental School Lactation Center, located in room 6312, is state of the art with two pumping stations and a hospital-grade Medela pump. Personal Use Kits to fit the pump are available for purchase. The room is available 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. Please contact Debbie Suls, Dental School Lactation Liaison at 410-706-7461 or dsuls@umaryland.edu for further information about using the Dental School Lactation Center.

Lexington Building

The Lexington Building Lactation Center, located in room 1101, is equipped with available space for private pump use and a hospital-grade pump.  Personal Use Kits to fit the pump will be provided to faculty and staff.  The room is available 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.  Please contact Peggy Vest, Lexington Building Administrative Liaison, at 410-706-2616 or peggy.vest@umaryland.edu for further information about using the Lexington Building Lactation Center.

School of Pharmacy

The School of Pharmacy Lactation Center, located in room S703, is equipped with available space for private pump use.  The room is available 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.  Please contact Ann Bonaparte or Carolyn Footman, School of Pharmacy Lactation Liaisons, at 410-706-5583 or 410-706-7653.  You may also reach them via email at abonapar@rx.umaryland.edu or cfootman@rx.umaryland.edu for further information about using the School of Pharmacy Lactation Center.

School of Medicine

The School of Medicine Lactation Center, located in Howard Hall in room 124, is equipped with available space for private pump use.  Please contact Jessica Mathers, School of Medicine Lactation Liaison, at 410-706-1206 or jmathers@epi.umaryland.edu for further information about using the School of Medicine Lactation Center.

School of Law

The School of Law Lactation Center, located in the Law School Library, is equipped with available space for private pump use.  Please contact Kathleen Schotto, School of Law Lactation Liaison, at 410-706-2064 or kschotto@law.umaryland.edu for further information about using the School of Law Lactation Center.